Myself at the itSMf Conference Singapore 2008

Myself at the itSMf Conference Singapore 2008

I have taken part in the Singapore itSMf conference this month. Our company, GLOPORE IMS was one of the track sponsors there and I was one of the speakers.

My topic was as given in the title of the blog: ”Synergizing Information Security with ITSM’. This is the same topic I talked about in the Middle East ITSMf conference as well – as I blogged here.

My presentation covered the following:

  • Is there a need for synergizing Information Security with ITSM?
  • What are the key drivers for such a synergy?
  • What could be the key considerations in a possible approach for the same?
  • What are the benefits?
  • What are the key challenges?

You can view the presentation contents here:

Personally, the best thing about being there was that I got to meet and interact with a few renowned personalities in the ITSM space like Sharon Taylor, Gary Case, Ivor Macfarlane, David Wheeldon, Rob England (IT Skeptic fame), Robert Stroud and Paul Wilkinson – just to name a few.

Especially I had some useful and informative interactions with Rob England and Paul Wilkinson.

